Eligibility Requirements to take teen behind-the-wheel
Must be 17 years old or younger.
If you are 18 you are considered an adult and are not eligible for the teen behind-the-wheel.
Must have completed 36 periods of classroom instruction
Virginia Law requires a total of 45 hours of driving with a parent/guardian (30 daytime and 15 after sunset).
You must have met the state requirement of 45 hours of on road instruction with a parent or guardian which must include driving on main roads not just in your neighborhood. Before you can take the behind-the-wheel instruction with us.
Behind-the-Wheel Consists of the following:
Behind-the-Wheel is 14 Periods long which consists of 7 periods of driving & 7 periods of observation
Lessons are 7 consecutive days usually only week days (Monday-Friday). May include an occasional Saturday. During the school year lessons are after school. During the summer we start as early as 8 am
We pick-up and drop-off the student at home. During the school year are first pick-up can be at school. We service most areas of Virginia Beach. (Some locations require special arrangements.)
Students are given their driving test by the instructor on the last lesson. Once they have passed the test they are issued their 180-day temporary license (provided they have met the DMV requirements (these are listed on a separate page)
Behind-the-Wheel sessions are made by APPOINTMENT ONLY.
Please fill out the behind-the-wheel registration form using the link below or the navigation bar at the top of the page under Teen Tab .
We will review your form and give you a call.
Submission of the form does not guarantee we can meet your specific needs at this time. We will do everything we can to accommodate your needs.